Helping Veterans, Their Family Members and Others
Adversely Affected by the War on Terrorism


The "Freedom Fund" is a special project of The Weber Foundation of Helping Hands, Inc., a non-profit public charity organized under the laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and an exempt organization under Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3). The mission of the Fund is to identify and financially support veterans, their families, and others who have been adversely affected by the war on terrorism.

Founder and President, Elizabeth A. Weber, in collaboration with the Past Commander of The National and Massachusetts American Legion, Jake Comer, have pledged time and resources towards this public awareness and fundraising campaign on behalf of our courageous veterans and their families who have sacrificed so much for our Country.

Request for Information:

Dinner Cruise and Concert

On Wednesday, July 30, 2003 nearly 1,000 people turned out at The Odyssey, Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA. to support The Weber Foundation of Helping Hands "Freedom Fund" in support of veterans, their families and others affected by the war on terrorism. Guests boarded the Odyssey for a V.I.P. Reception, Dinner and Cruise followed by a Concert at Waterworks En Route to Rowes Wharf for an Appreciation Party at The Rack featuring "The B Street Band."

Number of Pictures: of

To view images: Press "Play-Stop"
then click Next to advance or Previous to go back.

READ NEWS ARTICLES about The Freedom Fund Dinner and Cruise

Honorary Chairmen
Ambassador Paul Cellucci Thomas Hudner - Medal of Honor Recipient Thomas Kelley - Medal of Honor Recipient & Mass Commissioner of Veterans Affairs Mitt Romney - Governor of the State of Massachusetts
Jake Comer, Past Commander of the National and Massachusetts American Legion Elizabeth A. Weber, Founder and President of The Weber Foundation of Helping Hands, Inc.
Vice Chairs

Kelly Cannone
Fred Chandler
Debra Fox
Deborah J. Jones
Heather Michalowski
Paul Morin
Joseph I. Mulligan,Jr
Al Rand
Hon. Henri Rauschenbach
Hon. Michael Sheehan
Jackie Smith
Ernie & Gloria Virgilio

Dinner Committee Members
Rafik Attia, MD
Laura & Dom Baccini
Chuck Chevalier
Joe Cimino
Ned Deane
Linda Doucette
Lou Frattaroli
Jack Gateman
Mary Goodrow
John Halachis
Paul Haley
Gerry Harrington
Mary Beth Hughes
Jeannie Joseph
W. Carl Kester
Sylvia Leary
Diana Lloyd
Joe & Linda Malone
Harold B. Murphy
Patricia O’Donnell
Frank Ollivierre
Patty Palumbo
Robert Pena
Bonnie & Heather Philo
Dave Provencher
Cynthia P. Tennan
Joe Trolla
Judy Wien
Lou Yaffee
Laurie Zagrodny & Jillian Vorce

  Board of Advisors: